Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit www.buckscc.gov.uk/democracy for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

BETTER HEALTHCARE IN BUCKS HOSC WORKING GROUP

Date: Tuesday 20 March 2012

Time: 2.30 pm

Venue: Mezzanine Room 1, County Hall, Aylesbury

2.15 pm Pre-meeting discussion

This session is for members of the committee only. It is to allow discussion of matters such as what line of questioning should be pursued and by whom, which areas of discussion should be covered, and what members wish to achieve from the meeting.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE/CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP		
2	MINUTES To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21 February 2012.		1 - 6
3	WYCOMBE LABOUR GROUP RESPONSE TO BHIB The Wycombe Labour Group has submitted a response to the NHS consultation and has asked for the opportunity to express to members its views on the proposals.	2.30pm	7 - 16

Contributors:

Councillor Victoria Groulef, Labour Group Leader, Wycombe District Council, Disraeli Ward Dr Linda Derrick, Chair of the Constituency Labour Party Health Policy Group

Paper: Better Healthcare in Bucks: Response by Wycombe Labour Party

4 LOCAL INVOLVEMENT NETWORK (LINK) RESPONSE TO 3.15pm BHIB

The Local Involvement Network, or LINk, represents the public





voice in Buckinghamshire. Members will hear of views and responses of the public picked up by the LINk during the consultation period.

Contributors:

Mr Ron Newall, LINk Steering Group member Mr Brian Gilbert, LINk Steering Group member

5 CLOSE 4.00pm

The full Better Healthcare in Bucks consultation document can be found via the following link:

www.buckinghamshire.nhs.uk/bhib/ or telephone 01494 552256.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Liz Wheaton on 01296 383856 Fax No 01296 382538, email: ewheaton@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mr B Allen Mr N Brown Lin Hazell Mr A Oxley Mr R Pushman Mrs F Roberts MBE Mr N Shepherd

Co-optees

Mrs J Woolveridge